HearSavvy

OTC Hearing Aid Comparison

Prices checked October 28, 2026, from each brand's own website. Prices change often, so confirm before you buy.

This table lists over-the-counter (OTC) hearing aids we could verify are sold in the U.S. right now. OTC hearing aids are for adults 18 and older with perceived mild to moderate hearing loss.[a] Not sure OTC is right for you? Read OTC vs. Prescription Hearing Aids: An Honest Guide.

"Not stated" means we couldn't find it on the brand's page. It doesn't mean the feature is missing. This page has no affiliate links, and no brand paid to be listed.

Scroll sideways on a phone to see every column.
Brand / modelPrice per pairStyleRechargeableApp / self-fittingBluetooth streamingAuracast / LE AudioTrial / returnWarrantyWhere soldSource
Jabra Enhance Select M3$1,995Receiver-in-ear (RIE)[b]YesYes, self-fitting in app; 3 years virtual audiology care[b]Yes, iPhone and Android, hands-free callsListed as Bluetooth LE Audio and Auracast ready100 days (bought direct)[c]3 years, with loss and damage (bought direct)[b]Jabra Enhance direct; selected retailers[b]Brand page
Jabra Enhance Select M2$1,695Receiver-in-ear (RIE)[b]YesYes, self-fitting in app; 3 years virtual audiology careYes, iPhone and Android, hands-free callsListed as Bluetooth LE Audio and Auracast ready100 days (bought direct)[c]3 years, with loss and damage (bought direct)[b]Jabra Enhance directBrand page
Jabra Enhance Select M1$1,195Receiver-in-ear (RIE)[b]YesYes, self-fitting in app; 3 years virtual audiology careYes, iPhone and Android, hands-free callsListed as Bluetooth LE Audio and Auracast ready100 days (bought direct)[c]3 years, with loss and damage (bought direct)[b]Jabra Enhance directBrand page
Sennheiser All-Day Clear$699.95 sale (list $899.95)Not stated (uses domes)YesYes, self-fitting in the All-Day Clear appYes, iPhone and Android, hands-free callsNot stated90 days (bought direct)[d]1 year; 2 years with an In-Clinic Care Package[e]Sennheiser direct; retailers (check their return policy)[e]Brand page
Apple AirPods Pro 3 (Hearing Aid feature)$249EarbudsYesYes, built-in Hearing Test; needs a compatible iPhone or iPad (iOS/iPadOS 18+)Yes (they're Bluetooth earbuds)Not statedNot stated on product pageNot stated on product pageAppleBrand page
Audien Atom One$98In-the-earYes, charging caseNo app; small physical dialsNot statedNot stated45 days[f]Not statedAudien direct; Walmart lists it[g]Brand page

Not listed, and why

How to choose

OTC hearing aid or sound amplifier (PSAP)?

Personal sound amplification products (PSAPs) are not hearing aids, and they aren't meant to treat hearing loss. A real OTC hearing aid must say "OTC" and "hearing aid" on the box.[a] The FDA warns that phrases like "FDA Registered" or "FDA Certified" may be misleading.[a] Look for the OTC hearing aid labeling, not the slogan.

See a doctor first if you have any of these

The FDA's red flags include sudden or fluctuating hearing changes in the past 6 months, worse hearing or ringing in only one ear, ear pain, fluid or blood from the ear, vertigo, heavy earwax, or an ear deformity or injury.[a] Sudden hearing loss is urgent. See the full list.

Sources

  1. FDA: OTC Hearing Aids: What You Should Know
  2. HearingTracker: Jabra Enhance launches new M Series (Aug 18, 2026)
  3. Jabra Enhance home page (trial)
  4. Sennheiser OTC page (trial, warranty)
  5. Sennheiser All-Day Clear FAQ
  6. Audien Atom One product page. FDA device listing: GUDID record (product code QUF, OTC hearing aid). Note: when we checked, that FDA record showed "Not in Commercial Distribution," even though Audien was selling the product.
  7. Walmart Audien listing
  8. LXE Hearing notice
  9. Go Hearing notice
  10. Sony OTC page
  11. HearingTracker: Sony discontinued
  12. Sennheiser OTC collection

All sources checked October 28, 2026. Apple's Hearing Aid feature is FDA-authorized per Apple's own product page.